Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default HELP! Black swim deck prints on white seats!

Anyone else have black footprints on boat seats in their Moomba from the black "rubber" swim platform? Very hard to remove too!!

me... when it start doing that, you better change the whole pad.

Smile

Untill i get around to replacing with Seadec as many on hear have done,i've clearcoated mine with spray laquer and problem solved at least temporary anyway. It does make it slippery but footprints stop as well.
    Seadec is the better solution but this does work.
    07 Outback DD

FYI, your Seadek pad order can take 4-6 weeks. Your CC will not be charged till the order is ready. If you want it, order it right away. Good luck!
    My Mom said I'm not allowed to get wet!
    2008 LSV (sold)
    2000 Outback LS (sold)
    LLTR!!!!!!!!

I changed mine to seadek.....no more foot print problems now. And it looks way better. I did a 2 tone with Moomba on it.

Default What is seadeck?

What is seadeck and why do I have to fix/replace after just 2 summers?

I found and used a Mister Clean Majic eraser,works excellent.

Be careful with the magic eraser. I agree that it works great. I use them all the time. But, they are abrasive-- like extremely fine sandpaper. They will take the UV protection off your interior. If you have to use them, make sure you apply a protectant afterward or you risk sun damage.
    2008 LSV (sold)
    2000 Outback LS (sold)
    LLTR!!!!!!!!

when you put the seadeck pad on do you remove the rubber pad that comes with the swim platform? if so is it difficult to do? Also, how does the seadeck pad hold up to putting skis and boards on on the swim platform?
    2021 Malibu 23 LSV
    2008 OBV-Sold!
    2001 Ski Nautique closed bow-slalom course only!
    attracted to shiny things that float