Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Video: 2008 Moomba Outback V Wakesufing with 2400lb of ballast

I filled all 3 ballast bags of the gravity3 system (1200lb) and I added two Sumo Sacs on the surf side (750lb + 450lb). I put the wakeplate 1/4 up @ 10.5mph. Only 2 people were in the boat.

Note: The stock prop was replaced with an OJ 14x14.25 wakeboard prop to handle all the weight!

Don't laugh too hard at my video editing skills. This is my first time with windows movie maker. lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpSZWuGDLuo
    Last edited by deafgoose; 07-26-2009 at 04:57 PM.
    2008 Outback V - gravity III ballasts, perfect pass star gazer, hydraulic wake plate, depth finder, water stainer, rad-a-cage tower, board racks, tower mirror, bimini top, audio package d, graphics package e, appearance package, cockpit & tonneau cover, mooring cover, black stainless rubrail, docking lights, OJ 14.25x14.0 prop.

Toys: Ronix Viva 136 with Kai bindings, Phase5 Drew Danielo Pro, Straight Line Sumo Sac 750lb, 450lb, 125lb ballast.

Cool

Awesome video. I like it.

deaf - I think you did a great job with the edit. Fun to see the falls, too. You ever get hit by the surf board? - Deerfield
    2007 Outback - SOLD June 2016
    2012 RAM Crew Cab
    2015 Subaru Forester
    Stuart

"When you first start out with something new, you're always a little uptight." - Don Rickles

Quote Originally Posted by deerfield View Post
    deaf - I think you did a great job with the edit. Fun to see the falls, too. You ever get hit by the surf board? - Deerfield
    Thanks!

I have never been hit by my board yet. I just hope that we catch it on video when it happens.
    2008 Outback V - gravity III ballasts, perfect pass star gazer, hydraulic wake plate, depth finder, water stainer, rad-a-cage tower, board racks, tower mirror, bimini top, audio package d, graphics package e, appearance package, cockpit & tonneau cover, mooring cover, black stainless rubrail, docking lights, OJ 14.25x14.0 prop.