Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Help me "weigh-out" my '08 LSV

'08 LSV 325 hp with 400-400-400 stock bags.

I'm thinking of replacing the two rear bags with two 750 bags. For a 750-400-750 arrangement. I guess I could keep the stock bags for 800 total pounds of movable water weight - maybe even to place one on top of one or both of the 750s. I want to be able to use either side of the boat. I'm a lefty and think the driver's side will prove to be my side. We met some folks yesterday who had IIRC 750+400+400 in/on the passenger side rear compartment of their Nautique. Their wave was stupendous and really 100% clean.

I'm a total noob. I tried surfing yesterday, unfortunately we only had about 30 minutes, for the first time experiencing numerous problems.

A. My wife took off too slowly
    B. My rope was too long/I was too far behind the boat.
    C. I used a no handle rope and my grip wore out after a while
    D. I tried to surf the passenger's side wake and that was a mistake
    E. I had my feet to close to the edge of the board - causing it to flip up too soon and to feel like it was going to flip over my toes and hit me in the face.
    F. I'm not at all sure about this last one, I think the wave/wake was too small for my 247 pound body weight.

All input greatly appreciated. BTW-I'm an old I/O kind of guy. Never again.

Congrats on the purchase!! Post up some pics when you get a chance.

Are you goofy foot or regular? Surfing on the passenger side with left foot foreword (regular) is correct. If you prefer right foot foreword (goofy) then you will need to surf on the driver side.

You need as much weight on the surf side as possible. Having the rubrail 2"-3" away from the water is the perfect setup.

I fill my 450lb in the ski locker, 400lb in the left locker and added a 725lb on the passenger seats and its perfect.

If you lean over your front foot you will start to get some slack in the rope.

Good luck!