Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Wakeboard Boots????

Moving up from my entry level boots, looking for opinions:

I have a 138cm Liquid Force board I have been looking at the Hyperlite 3DS and Murray Bindings. Since I am a novice I am about to ask a really stupid question!!

These Hyperlite bindings connect differently than my current bindings, will these work on my board?

I hear and read that closed tow is the way to go.... thoughts??

How about the hinge technology, I tried on a set in a store the other day and that just felt uncomfortable.
    It is better barefoot!

I've got the hinge tech on my board and find them very comfortable. But that's just me. I can get in them and out of them rather quicky too.
    07 Mobius LS--Razorback Red

I ride with closed boots now and I like them way better then open toed. They are more comfortable and your more secure in them.

A lot of it is based on personal preference, I ride Zeus hinge open toe. The closed toe I find to be confining and unnecessary. I've ridden a ronix closed toe binding and it was just not my style. The hinge I like because it sucks your foot in and really locks my heel into place. I've tried a handful of bindings but haven't found anything that’s given me more support than The Zeus (03-07).

I have had several LF open toe bindings with no issues. I got 07 Murray closed toe this spring.. yesterday was second ride.. They are growing on me.. They fit real tight at first but are settling in.. have tons of support, and closed toe gives you a little more edge control..
    Only complaint I have seen on Hinge was some guy on wakeworld crashed and the hinge hit him in the rear end pretty hard...

Guys I ride with keep buying 06 Murrays in internet pretty cheap.. they are closed toe and they really like them.. They use them on Roams, Murray Board and others. Seem to be a lasting design and there is inventory out there!
    Brad

2011 Launch 21V Sold... boatless replaced with a Jeep JKUR