Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Payson , Arizona/Arvada , Colorado/Montana

Default New Moomba boat owner

Hello all , I am new to the Moomba scene, I have been boating for a long time and finally bought an inboard vdrive . 05' Mobius lsv , 325 Indmar engine , factory front ballast and I will install rear ballast bags with pumps and switches. I am coming from an i/o boat so this is a step up for me . I am excited to start the new season in my new boat. Will post pics when I get it outside. Thanks . Jim .

jimbo - Welcome to the Moomba clan and community bulletin board. Great to hear that you settled on a lsv. Lot's of good comments about the lsv on the BB. Everyone likes pictures. Don't be long. Congratulations! - Deerfield

Welcome jim & congrats on the new boat!!
    GO BIG OR GO HOME!

Welcome I also just made the move from I/O watch your reverse LOL

Payson , Arizona/Arvada , Colorado/Montana

Default New Moomba boat owner

Hello again, I need a spare prop and was wondering what one to use. I do most of my boating at 5280' and will probably have to prop down in pitch. I have a oj 13.7 x 17.5 4 blade mvc hc on it now. I e-mailed acme and oj and have good responses from both of them. Oj said a 14.24 x 14 4 blade and acme said a 13.5 x 16 4 blade . I would like to try both to see how it performs. I haven't ran the boat long enough on the water to see how it performs at wot. Does any one have any suggestions and what are they running? Thanks, Jim .

yahoo more people from CO! I am in Aurora. where do you ride? they opened cherry creek on Monday, we made it out on Tuesday (on a friends boat). water temp was 36.

it is killing me that the dealer is on vacation this week and they can't sell me my new LSV. i will be in the same situation as you for needing a spare prop. so i am anxious to see what you come up with.

Welcome Jimmmmmbo......
    Davidl
    08 LSV, Z-5 CARGO, TANDOM AXLE CUSTOM WHEELS TRAILER.....HOME LAKE IS BILLY CHINOOK CENTRAL OREGON

Jim,