Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default 2008 LSV and the Garage Door

Hey all. I'm very new to the world of Moomba boats. I've been browsing the Moomba site since mid January, and my wife and I will probably be purchasing a new LSV this February (the boat show specials are too much to pass up!). I'm a sucker for storing my boat in the garage, rather than my cars. I was at my local dealer this past Saturday, and I measured to the fold-down point on the tower and came up with 88 inches from the ground. However, the trailer was jacked up to about knee height on me, and I'm 6'3". Does anyone keep their LSV in the garage? If so, how much clearance is needed with the tower folded down?

Incidentally, I'm trying to sell my 1993 Correct Craft Sport Nautique so that I can buy the Moomba. If anyone knows any interested person, please let me know. I'll post in in the classifieds. I know you all would love to help a future Moomba family member out!

matt
    Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines

Hey Matt - I totally understand the garage thing. At the break point (07 LSV) I measured ~82" so you'll need a 1/2 inch or more for wiggle room. I ended up notching out a 6' foot piece of the garage trim to get the boat in; screwed everything back into place; can't even tell. Neighbors thought I was crazy sawin' on the house but then again they don't own a Moomba!

you will need exactly 6'9 3/4" just under 7' with the trailor jacked all the way down and the tower collapsed and proped on the tower board in the boat you must also lower your tower mirror or it will scrub. i placed mine down a few inches lower than normal and she scrubs the weather stripping every time. it's tight but it fits