Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Boating on Lake Martin, AL
    Posts
    1,288

    Default

    I just had this happen to me for the first time. I was trying to edit a post I just created and got the message.
    2019 Moomba Max "MOOMBAE"
    Mods: Wakemakers upgrade + 500 lbs of lead
    2016 Yamaha AR192 - sold

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Boating on Lake Martin, AL
    Posts
    1,288

    Default

    I think I figured out why it’s doing it, at least for me. Last night I made some changes to my general account settings hoping it would fix the image upload issue. After having the 1020 error issue I went back into my settings and reverted it back to how I’ve been using it and now the error isn’t happening. Try and see if this fixes it.

    Go into your settings and on the the left side scroll down to General settings, then scroll down to Miscellaneous Options section and make sure the “Message Editor Interface:” is set to “Standard Editor - Extra formatting controls” and not “Enhanced Interface - Full WYSIWYG Editing”. Once I did that everything works as it used to.
    Last edited by haknslash; 01-19-2022 at 09:05 PM.
    2019 Moomba Max "MOOMBAE"
    Mods: Wakemakers upgrade + 500 lbs of lead
    2016 Yamaha AR192 - sold

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    685

    Default

    Mine is completely intermittent. Some times it does it sometimes it doesn't.
    I've gotten into the habit of copying my post before submitting just in case it doesn't go through I can try again. Vey frustrating to type out a long post only to have it go into the ether lol.

    Did it to me this morning, and now it's working fine. (fingers crossed this posts )

    I'm on a mobile hotspot for internet and ip bounces all over the place, I have to assume it's something to do with that and being unrecognized.
    2020 Supra SA

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Henderson, NV
    Posts
    6,729

    Default

    does it to me but mainly when quoting another post. I am not mobile, only desktop and to hack's point, checked that and I'm checked as he states so that likely isn't the answer.
    I remember this happening a year or two ago and thought it was something on skiers side that their IT addressed but my memory is foggy on that.

    was seeing it late december, went away and has happened once this week.
    '06 Supra Launch 20SSV-gone but never forgotten

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    370

    Default

    Been denied, trying from the phone.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Knoxville TN
    Posts
    2,481

    Default

    I've been hitting that issue this week several times.

    Work PC. Only when I'm quoting.

    Sent from my P00I using Tapatalk
    2018 Supra SL400

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Henderson, NV
    Posts
    6,729

    Default

    only happens to me when quoting. too many having issues from different pc's that it would make sense to start with skiers first?
    '06 Supra Launch 20SSV-gone but never forgotten

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Knoxville TN
    Posts
    2,481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sandm View Post
    only happens to me when quoting. too many having issues from different pc's that it would make sense to start with skiers first?
    Thought the same.

    Wonder if itís something to prevent spammers. I have not paid attention to the msg.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2018 Supra SL400

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Boating on Lake Martin, AL
    Posts
    1,288

    Default

    Mine wasnít from quoting but rather tying to edit my post. It is strange but I havenít had it do it since that day.
    2019 Moomba Max "MOOMBAE"
    Mods: Wakemakers upgrade + 500 lbs of lead
    2016 Yamaha AR192 - sold

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Knoxville TN
    Posts
    2,481

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MJHSupra View Post
    I've been hitting that issue this week several times.

    Work PC. Only when I'm quoting.

    Sent from my P00I using Tapatalk
    Trying to "Reply With Quote" on this msg on my work PC. Works today.
    2018 Supra SL400

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •