Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default What is your wakeboarding set up?

Every since I got my boat in July of this year I’ve been mainly focusing on Wakesurfing. I think I got the waves dialed in but I was wondering what everyone is running for wakeboarding. I’m at the novice to intermediate level. At 70 foot rope and 21 mph I can clear week to week but I’m only getting about 6 feet of air as far as amplitude. Yeah I know… kindergarten level
    Call yesterday we did several runs at 23 mph wait front ballast filled all the way and 750 pounds of lead midship. Check out the video below.
    The week was clean but I didn’t seem to get much of a pop out of it.

https://youtu.be/HBWwvGymQ2c

Please post your set up on here, things like Bolt speed, ballast, type of boat, rope length.

Let me know what I need to do to get more pop and more air out of it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Im not a pro by any means but it looks like your knees are really bent and absorbing some of the ramp. Great video. The lake looks amazing.

Trying pulling rope into 60 feet and 20 mph. Focus on the spring at the top when holding the edge. Then you can lengthen out the rope and speed up. Also, 23mph is moving! Scares me thinking about it.

2017 Supra SA

Yesterday was the first time that I really rode at 23 mph. No only reason why I did it was because Lake was smooth as glass. Typically a ride at 21 or 19 if it’s really choppy.
    So if I’m hearing you guys correctly the issue is with my style and that the wake. Is that correct?
    I have to be honest with you guys, I have been trying to straighten up when approaching the wake but for some odd reason I think that I’m doing that while I’m riding but in reality one say see a video of me it’s obvious that I’m not. I need to find some drills to help me do that. Any suggestions