Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Question Noob here, have questions...

Hello fellow boaters. Apologies if this is overly long.

IÂ’m located in Northwest Arkansas right beside Beaver Lake (which Im a big fan of - awesome boating as well as fishing).

I am new to boating. We purchased a suntracker tritoon last summer because thats what the kiddos wanted. Dont get me wrong, its a fine boat and i enjoy cruising and tubing and swimming off of it and hosting other families and friends for a day on the lake.

But it was not my first choice of type of boat and i can see in the next year or so getting rid of it and getting into wake boating if the stars and spouse align haha. The versatility of these boats and the activities are very interesting and I can feel that my 11 and 9 yo daughters are going to want some more boating intensity as they get older. Heck, Im almost 40 and have never even waterskied before but ill be darned if i dont really want to try surfing behind a wake boat.

I initially didnt even consider a wakeboat because of the $ investment and zero experience with them. But i have found this Moomba brand and am really intrigued by the quality, value, and performance.

Having said all that, I have a few questions that IÂ’d like you to weigh in on.

1. My nearest dealer is over 2 hours away. Is it advisable to only have your Moomba serviced at a shop that deals with Moombas? Or would a place that deals Mastercrafts be just as qualified?