Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default 2004 xlv engine configuration pictures

New to the site, bought a 2004 Gravity Games XLV in serious disrepair - I bought for very very cheap so figured it was probably worth it. The hull is in great shape (gel coat still shines up nice), and the interior needs some love.

The boat did not have an engine and is missing a lot of little things. I was hoping that someone can take some pictures of their assembled engines. I have the carb 310 HP assault model. I tried contacting Indmar with no luck with information about the motor and wiring. If anyone has any wiring schematics or info, I would be very grateful.

I have attached of photo of what I am starting with.

IMG_20200530_110006472_HDR[1].jpg

I dont have any pics as I have a direct drive Moomba,but in my opinion the only reasonable way to fix your boat is to find the original engine with all the associated parts or find a wrecked boat that still has the engine and v drive in it.
    jy

Since it's carbed, I don't think it will be too bad. I already have the replacement vortec for it. I did get the v-drive with it. So really just missing a bunch of little stuff. This boat has more hoses and pumps than my 30' cruiser.

The little things are what nickel and dime ya though.

Well if you got a good deal you cant really complain (depending on how much that is ) BUT your right . That right there is going to cost a pretty penny . I was kinda in the same spot< got a good deal on a 01 Mobius but have been plagued with nothing but issues and have had it for 2 years . Minus the stereo system i have put in it (priorities hahah) , im guessing i have easliy 3k more into the boat and still not done . I would look for the manual for the boat online . They are out there and gives good detail HOWEVER the wiring is a whole other monster !! I couldnt find anything on mine and literally had to go wire by wire