Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carb Trouble

Default Carb Trouble

I have a 97 Moomba Outback. I have had issues three times where the float sticks on the carberator. The engine floods and when I look into the carberator there is a steady drip of gas into the carb. I have to remove the rear bowl and move the float around. When I reassemble the carburetor the boat runs fine. Assuming the gasket is not damaged. I thought there was trash or something in the gas, but I have changed the fuel/water separator three times and have pumped all of the gas out of the tank. Anyone else had this problem? The Holley carberator was new when I bought the boat in '04. The boat runs perfect as long as the float issue does not ruin the day. Any help would be appreciated.

Isn't this what the "Service and Repair" forum is for ?

Joetechie
    You have nothing better to do than give a guy a bad time about what forum he puts his post in?Storm keep me posted since I have a carb on my boat and may run into this some day.Put in the Classified forum.

Default Re: Carb Trouble

Quote Originally Posted by Storm
    I have a 97 Moomba Outback. I have had issues three times where the float sticks on the carberator. The engine floods and when I look into the carberator there is a steady drip of gas into the carb. I have to remove the rear bowl and move the float around. When I reassemble the carburetor the boat runs fine. Assuming the gasket is not damaged. I thought there was trash or something in the gas, but I have changed the fuel/water separator three times and have pumped all of the gas out of the tank. Anyone else had this problem? The Holley carberator was new when I bought the boat in '04. The boat runs perfect as long as the float issue does not ruin the day. Any help would be appreciated.