Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Supra vs comp brand

Hey crew,

I've been hoping to buy a Supra SL for the past 3 months but have come up short on what I'm looking for, got a price on a 2020 but the price is not where I need it. Went back to Centurion, my second favorite, and demoed an Fi23. It had the 450HO, power tower with down fire, loaded up. Great wave but what I didn't like is the swim platform 10" under water when loaded up and bow rise when surf plate at about 40% was pretty crazy. I'm 6'+ and my wife is 5'10 so not a huge deal for us tall people but.... When we set the stinger plate at 70% bow came down, wave got long so wasn't too much different than the SL I demoed. The 450HO on an empty boat in the Fi was fun to drive and the down fire, well I couldn't think the thing gets so loud. I am going to demo a Ri237 tomorrow and then back on a Supra, hopefully SA on Thursday. Wake on the Centurion was really good and the inside of the boat is good, not as nice as Supra, but still good. Anyone have any feedback on other than fit and finish on Supra SA/SL over Centurion Ri237? Anyone have experience on both that can share their perspective? I think both are good brands and each has advantages over the other just looking for some basic feedback that I can add to my growing list of pros and cons!

Thanks,
    D
    Thanks - D

2020 Supra SL450

When comparing 2020 SL to 2020 SA I dont think you are going to see any significant difference in price...maybe $1500. I feel like the SL is up next for a redesign seeing how they just redesigned the SE and now SA, but not sure if that is this coming year or not.

Being in the DFW market we dont see many Centurions around here, I assume that is due to the dealer. I have walked through several of them at the boat shows, but they feel cheap on the inside compared to a Supra.
    2018 Supra SL550 with 850lbs of lead wake
    2017 Supra SA400 (Sold)
    2016 Moomba Mojo Surf Edition (Sold)
    2017 Ford F250 Super Duty (Sold)