Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Hybrid View

Lightbulb Best surf setting for my 2019 Moomba Max

I am new to wake surfing, I am having a hard time creating a wave that will have enough push for me. I am 6’2” and weigh about 300#lbs I can get up not problem, ride with the rope, cut back and forth just can’t ride with out the rope I fall right out of the wave. I have stock ballast, 1000#s rear each side and 1000#s midship. 3000#s total. Seems like a lot I am regular rider wife is goofy. Setting for both sides are appreciated.

What should pitch be set to?
    What should roll be set to?
    Surf tabs?
    Wake Plate?

Now I know I have auto wake but it is not creating the wave I am looking for. I see people saying keep the wake plat any where from 0-25. Auto wake will set it to 55-70 most the time. I also see some riders that are bigger maybe set there surf tabs to 35%? I am
    Not sure just looking for advice thank you in advance.

Stock ballast isn't going to make a huge wave with a lot of push unless you have a lot of people on the boat to help. Otherwise you will need to upgrade ballast. What board are you riding? That makes a big difference as well. Most people suggest not using AutoWake for surfing until you get some seat time and learn t understand the system. It is not a "automatic wave creator" like the name sort of suggests but more of s tool to help you understand what pitch and roll settings you like for your wave shape based on the crew or load in the boat. I would use manual mode with no AutoWake at first. What speeds are you trying to surf at? If on stock ballast you may want to back the speed down which will make the wave shorter but steeper which much help you for your size and/or board. Be sure your speedometer is calibrated or offset if you have paddle wheel. There are settings in there to help dial in your speedometer.
    2019 Moomba Max "MOOMBAE"
    Mods: Wakemakers upgrade + 500 lbs of lead
    2016 Yamaha AR192 - sold

Default Thank you