Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Default Raptor diagnostics?

    2016 Mojo 400, does this engine have an OBD-II or something similar??? I'm having a problem where the engine has shut off multiple times but no code is shown in the diagnostic page.
    2016 Mojo surf edition
    1100lbs rear w/ 475lbs piggyback mid/ center 700lbs/ 500lbs IBS/ 600 lbs lead
    ACME 2315

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Katy, TX
    Posts
    911

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by schwan View Post
    2016 Mojo 400, does this engine have an OBD-II or something similar??? I'm having a problem where the engine has shut off multiple times but no code is shown in the diagnostic page.
    I could be mistaken but it has a different wiring harness from Indmar with an Indmar specific port.

    No OBD-II is why people can't flash their own tune....

    Sent from my Note9 using Tapatalk
    2017 Moomba Craz Surf MAX Edition
    Flow 2.0 Surf System w/ AutoWake™
    4,600 Lbs Ballast - Enzos + Lead
    Wet Sounds REV10s + REVO12-XXX

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,194

    Default Raptor diagnostics?

    But trouble codes are stored and retrieved from the dash screen under engine diagnostics

    Raptor PCM is locked and not aware of any tuning support through HP Tuners.
    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by larry_arizona; 07-09-2019 at 11:39 AM.
    2018 Supra SA 400
    Michigan

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Commerce Lake, MI
    Posts
    1,815

    Default

    Any chance that you bumped the Killswitch?


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    2017 Moomba Craz

  5. #5

    Default

    I figured they had a brand specific port, I was just hoping to be able to check diagnostics myself since I'm not getting an actual fault code on the dash from this.

    I posted the problem on the FB page but haven't gotten many ideas. The killswitch is always a possibility, but I was paying attention to that so I don't feel like that has been it. This problem has been weird so I'll do another titled post so it can be searched for.
    2016 Mojo surf edition
    1100lbs rear w/ 475lbs piggyback mid/ center 700lbs/ 500lbs IBS/ 600 lbs lead
    ACME 2315

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,194

    Default Raptor diagnostics?

    Quote Originally Posted by schwan View Post
    I figured they had a brand specific port, I was just hoping to be able to check diagnostics myself since I'm not getting an actual fault code on the dash from this.

    I posted the problem on the FB page but haven't gotten many ideas. The killswitch is always a possibility, but I was paying attention to that so I don't feel like that has been it. This problem has been weird so I'll do another titled post so it can be searched for.
    Like Stazi suggested, my dealer highly recommended me to exercise the killswitch once in awhile.

    Tells me that they can possibly corrode and become intermittent.


    Indmar locking the PCM’s does kinda suck, but I get why.

    The difference in the 360/400/440 models are all tune only and I suspect the 450/460 is just another tune but on 93 octane.

    If you could adjust the tunes on the Raptors, it would kill a significant profit center for Indmar

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by larry_arizona; 07-09-2019 at 02:51 PM.
    2018 Supra SA 400
    Michigan

  7. #7

    Default

    Now that we're talking about intermittent/corroded killswitches, I feel like that has been discussed, I'll look into that and then post up some details.
    2016 Mojo surf edition
    1100lbs rear w/ 475lbs piggyback mid/ center 700lbs/ 500lbs IBS/ 600 lbs lead
    ACME 2315

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    671

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by schwan View Post
    I figured they had a brand specific port, I was just hoping to be able to check diagnostics myself since I'm not getting an actual fault code on the dash from this.

    I posted the problem on the FB page but haven't gotten many ideas. The killswitch is always a possibility, but I was paying attention to that so I don't feel like that has been it. This problem has been weird so I'll do another titled post so it can be searched for.
    You can get the diagnostic software and harness, but it's spendy, about $700 for the whole setup.

    https://www.rinda.com/marine/diacommarine.htm
    2014 Moomba Mondo

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    1,194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shoebox View Post
    You can get the diagnostic software and harness, but it's spendy, about $700 for the whole setup.

    https://www.rinda.com/marine/diacommarine.htm
    That is super expensive for software that does basic reading and diagnostics only. It would be reasonable if you could actually change tuning tables/parameters like HP Tuners.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2018 Supra SA 400
    Michigan

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    671

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by larry_arizona View Post
    That is super expensive for software that does basic reading and diagnostics only. It would be reasonable if you could actually change tuning tables/parameters like HP Tuners.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Yeah. You can run a bunch of different tests, dropping cylinders, etc, but it's the only option if you want do your own diagnostics. It's what dealers use as well.
    2014 Moomba Mondo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •