Default Rule 3700 GPH Pump

I am wondering if I can replace my original Rule 2000 pump with this Rule 3700 GPH pump without having to do any rewiring. In other words, can I just use the existing wiring and simply connect it to the new pump. I have no experience with doing anything electrical and therefore am always skeptical about doing anything that would mean rewiring or changes to the electrical system. I was able to replace the old sprinkler valve manifold with a new pvc/motorized ball valve setup but that only required soldering the old deutsch connector to the wires on the ball valves and reconnecting.

While this has worked well, I was thinking about adding another Rule 2000 pump off of a “T” like Kane and Newty had done years ago in order to decrease fill times but I found this pump and thought it might work as well as the 2 pump setup shown below.

If I was to do either of these, I would probably run new 1” hose to my rear bags in order to take advantage of the increased flow. By the way, my pvc manifold and ball valves are all 1”. Any advise on this would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    twkoehn
    2007 Mobius LSV
    1100s in rear lockers
    750 lb IBS
    Acme 1847

I don't know how much more flow you will get with a bigger pump. Increasing the size of your lines does more than anything else. Adding additional thru hull intakes and 1" lines is the best way to go.
    My Mom said I'm not allowed to get wet!
    2008 LSV (sold)
    2000 Outback LS (sold)
    LLTR!!!!!!!!

I added one in an 02 LSV back in 2006 with sprinkler valves and it did pretty good. The build and the timings are in the threads below.

Build Link:
    https://forum.moomba.com/showthread....ary-Fill-Ports

Timings Link:
    https://forum.moomba.com/showthread....nd-comparisons
    15 Mondo Surf Edition

02 LSV - Traded In

Just note, that the actual model pump in your link, is a bilge pump, and will not work.