Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Removing upholstery on engine cover

Hey,

So I have a Moomba Mobius LSV 2013. I really hate that all the access to the inside of the boat is over padding.... I can see it ripping very soon! Any way I would like to know if anyone has removed the upholstery on the engine cover and replaced it with gatorstep or SeaDek?

Thanks,

I’ve never heard of anyone doing that. It think it look like crap. That upholstery is just covering some ugly looking panels. It would like a couple doors with some really nice gatorstep on ‘em. In addition the foam padding and upholstery seal the area. I would think without it the engine noise would be quite loud.

I have an 08and haven’t had any issues with it. I don’t access the engine compartment but maybe a couple times per year.

If you pull the trigger, I’d be interested in some pics and a review.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    2008 Moomba Mobius LSV

Quote Originally Posted by Jeepers View Post
    I’ve never heard of anyone doing that. It think it look like crap. That upholstery is just covering some ugly looking panels. It would like a couple doors with some really nice gatorstep on ‘em. In addition the foam padding and upholstery seal the area. I would think without it the engine noise would be quite loud.

I have an 08and haven’t had any issues with it. I don’t access the engine compartment but maybe a couple times per year.

If you pull the trigger, I’d be interested in some pics and a review.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

You’re probably right... maybe I’ll scale it down a bit. Something more like the engine covers on the new Supra’s

I have thought about having a walkway built down the middle. Somehow you’d have to build up the walkway higher. I’d be interested in seeing any ideas.

The walkway sounds like a great mod!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    2008 Moomba Mobius LSV