Default Lake Powell Here We Come

Just booked a quick 3 day trip to Powell in October. Staying in a Hotel in Page so that will obviously be our base. Will be taking the Supra so will be spending a lot of time on the water. Living in Utah now for 5 years this will be our first trip to Powell, pure newbie here on this one.

I have a 50 gallon tank, have never measured miles per gallon. not sure how far one tank will get me. I know Rainbow Bridge is 100 miles round trip from Waheap, is it worth it? Any canyons I should focus on?

I know we'll surf and wake board, we'll also want to find a secluded beach and drop anchor.

Looking for tips, tricks, secret spots, must dos, things to avoid etc.
    2017 Centurion Ri237
    2013 Supra SA450 - Sold
    2006 Mobius LSV - Sold
    2004 Stingray 190LS - Sold
    2016 Nissan Titan XD - Tow Rig

You are going to LOVE this side of the lake and know why we make a lot of weekend trips. October the lake will be way down on boat traffic so you will have a wonderful time. I suggest when traveling up/down lake stick to the channel and don't risk any short cuts around rocks. The best closest beach will be down Navajo Canyon all the way to the back. Rainbow is a must and is a good little hike, they don't allow pets. You will also have Dangling Rope marina up that way so running out of gas wont be a problem. Get a map of the lake, you will thank me later . Also look at the options to keep your boat at APM in the slips and you just take a cart to and from your car and don't have to pull the boat out. They have overnight security to watch over things. A good hand held marine radio is a must just in case when on the lake.
    DFTR Josh
    Supra/Moomba
    www.marine-products.com (Discount Code: DFTR-1)

Man where's all the Powell people at to help a brother out?
    DFTR Josh
    Supra/Moomba

Quote Originally Posted by DFTR Josh View Post
    Man where's all the Powell people at to help a brother out?