Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Default Having issues, help!!

Hello I just joined the forum and this is my first post. Just want to thank everyone in advance. I have a 2004 moomba lsv I have been on the water the last 2 weekends with no issues at all, I went saturday and burnt almost a full tank of gas through it. Filled up Sunday and went back. Fired right up and ran fine for about 15 mins and then all of a sudden it just died. I was riding around 3200 rpm or so and it just lost all power and shut down. I messed with it and got it fired back up and it ran kinda rough until i revved it a few times and then started running perfect. I took off again and same scenario, made it a few mintutes and died again. It does the same thing every time but it will idle all day with no problems. I basically just put it in gear and let it go back to the landing and it ran perfect. Any ideas??

Vapor Lock. A cold bottle of water poured over the fuel filter will solve it for you.
    2006 Supra 20 - Sold
    2006 Supra 24 Gravity Games - Sold
    2015 Supra SE450 - Sold

I pulled the fuel filter off this morning and was gonna replace it. Will that fix it if I have unhooked the old one and putting a new one on it and is this a common issue?

Just changing the filter wont prevent it. It is a common issue.
    2006 Supra 20 - Sold
    2015 Supra SE450 - Sold

Default Having issues, help!!

This doesn't sound like vapor lock to me. That only happens when the boat has been sitting and not running and the fuel lines/ pump gets hot and produces a vapor bubble. I have not seen vapor lock happen once the motor is running smoothly, like the OP describes. I would think changing the fuel filter is a good first step.
    '08 Mobius LSV- SOLD!
    2017 Mojo Pro