Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default Severe transom damage - 04 mobius XLV

Hello all!

I am new to the fourm and just purchased a 2004 moomba mobius about 2 months ago.

Last weekend I was cruising down the river in Parker,AZ and heard a loud bang, the boat then took a HARD left and came to a stop, the motor stopped running. We weren't really sure what had happened and after trying to inspect everything with the boat in the water I attempted to turn over the engine, the motor would immediately shut off as soon as I put it in drive. After getting the boat to reverse a little bit I was able to put it in drive and slowly make my way back to the dock. The boat took on ALOT of water and barley made it back to the dock. There was also vibrations coming from the motor when we were heading back to the dock.

When we finally got the boat out of the water we saw how much damage there really was to the bottom of the boat. I have never seen anything like this. I'm assuming the boat is totaled? Working through insurance claim now. Has anyone ever seen fiberglass rip off of the transom like this???

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Moomba's version of quick fill ballast!
    Man that's isn't good, hope your insurance process goes smoothly. I've never seen anything like this before, there's a first for everything.
    DFTR Josh
    Supra/Moomba
    www.marine-products.com (Discount Code: DFTR-1)

Quote Originally Posted by DFTR Josh View Post
    Moomba's version of quick fill ballast!
    Man that's isn't good, hope your insurance process goes smoothly. I've never seen anything like this before, there's a first for everything.
    It's a shame, I haven't even made the first payment yet. I have a feeling the insurance process isn't going to be a smooth as I'd like it to be. I believe they will only give me actual cash value so we'll see how that goes