Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Post cat oxygen sensor code

I have a 2008 XLV with the Indmar Assault 340. CHeck engine light has been on and I took it to a local dealer (non-Moomba/Supra) to read the code. I was told it was throwing an active code for the post catalytic oxygen sensor on both sides. I have read that on some years this was a known issue and a software update can resolve this. I have also seen some fixed by cutting the wire and placing a resistor between the two wires to the sensor to fool the computer. I found new ones on Amazon for around $55 but was wondering if anyone else has experienced this and how they fixed it. The guy that read the codes reset them, but the light came back on within 15 minutes this weekend on the lake.

Craig

2008 XLV Gravity Games
    CraigXLV

2008 Moomba XLV Gravity Games Edition

I'm a automotive technician, IMO software updates are to fix issues, that happen within the first few years, due to software issues from the factory. That being said you have a you've been 9 to 10 years with no light. You have a issue that has failed, wether it be a oxygen sensor, wiring, or pcm. If it's a catalyst efficiency issue, the cats are bad but something killed them.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by CraigXLV View Post