Default If you have the oval aeware remotes, they still work!

Quick verification for those of you with the old Aeware oval slots. I needed to get a new head unit since my old one blew up (search for my threads, it has been a fun year). I looked at the fancy new round remotes, but was concerned it would look terrible on the dash in the old oval hole. I wired up the new head unit to the old remote, and the damn thing still works.

So, for confirmation..

The aeware tsc-55 will control a Kenwood KMR-M315BT

There is no school like old school!
    2003 Mobius LSV Gravity Games
    Total Noob running 1100 in the center, 750s in the lockers.
    JL JX360/4 powering 6 Infinity 621m speakers

Quote Originally Posted by bkearney View Post
    Quick verification for those of you with the old Aeware oval slots. I needed to get a new head unit since my old one blew up (search for my threads, it has been a fun year). I looked at the fancy new round remotes, but was concerned it would look terrible on the dash in the old oval hole. I wired up the new head unit to the old remote, and the damn thing still works.

So, for confirmation..

The aeware tsc-55 will control a Kenwood KMR-M315BT

There is no school like old school!
    They are programmed for kenwood ir codes so they will work with almost any kenwood head unit. I am on my 3rd kenwood head unit so far...
    '08 Mobius LSV- SOLD!
    2017 Mojo Pro

Very good to hear!! How do you like the 315BT ? I was looking at that one because right now I can only use my remotes when it is on standby. Once I switch to an input, they stop working after 2 seconds. Very frustrating. I have the kdc mp242

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2008 LSV. 1100 rear sacs and IBS. ACME prop is next
    Ronix One w/ Parks bindings