Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mojo ballast

Default Mojo ballast

I'm wanting to swap out my factory 650 bags to the 1100s but just ran across some new info. My current bags fill in the bottom. Do I have to change the configuration to fill 1100s. (Do they have to fill from the top?) just saw it mentioned in another thread and didn't want to hijack that one. I was hoping for a simple swap out. I guess some plumbing may be involved? Help a brother out. Still learning everything here.

Also how is your ibs plumbed. My 750 ibs was installed by the dealer and I ended up cracking my hard tank last summer. Dealer claimed it was a bad tank but I have my doubts. They replaced the hard tank but I would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Keep it simple for me. Like I said I'm still learning about everything.
    2015 Moomba Mojo

Default Mojo ballast

Quote Originally Posted by kenn1282 View Post
    I'm wanting to swap out my factory 650 bags to the 1100s but just ran across some new info. My current bags fill in the bottom. Do I have to change the configuration to fill 1100s. (Do they have to fill from the top?) just saw it mentioned in another thread and didn't want to hijack that one. I was hoping for a simple swap out. I guess some plumbing may be involved? Help a brother out. Still learning everything here.

Also how is your ibs plumbed. My 750 ibs was installed by the dealer and I ended up cracking my hard tank last summer. Dealer claimed it was a bad tank but I have my doubts. They replaced the hard tank but I would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Keep it simple for me. Like I said I'm still learning about everything.
    You can get 1100s that fill from bottom. Got mine from wakemakers. They work great. No reconfiguration was needed. Took about 15 mins to swap out.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
    2015 Mojo

Default Mojo ballast