Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Considering a Craz- few questions

Im in the market for a new boat, will be a first time owner. I have honestly only wakeboarded a couple of times and never surfed but I live a few miles from a great lake and have wanted a boat since highschool. I own a couple of stand up jet skis, I love them but I am ready to dump those and make the jump to a boat. I intially was looking into a 2016 Axis A22, got a rough price on one with the base 350 and super plain jane trailer and im still over 20k in options alone. Wow.

After doing some looking at the Craz I am really drawn to it, standard 400 motor, better warranty, nicer interior IMO and a lower price tag are all huge selling points in my opinion. I am a little concerned that the wake and surf wave will be inferior to that of the A22, but maybe I shouldnt worry about that beings I am a beginner... But at the same time im buying a WAKE boat for the wake right? I suppose there will be no real answer to how good the wake is behind the craz until it been around a little longer. Anyways here are my main questions-

Zero off? Can someone explain the difference between this and the standard cruise or maybe post a link for me? It is an expensive upgrade, is it really needed?

How is the stereo system on these boats from the factory? I like that the axis boat come with wetsounds, from what I know they are about as good of marine speakers as you can buy. Looks like the moombas come with kicker stuff, is it worth it to upgrade from the factory or do that later on with a different brand? Im not an audio junkie by any means, but I do like a good sounding stereo and can definitely tell the difference between a good one and a bad one.

I havent been in boat with the non-skid snap in flooring. Is this material similar to seadek or gatorstep? I dont want to deal with carpet.

Lastly what is the advantage of the standard tower vs the s bend? Looks? Height? Easier to fold?