Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Default Adding Ballasts to Gravity III package on 2006 XLV

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to adding ballasts and to boats since our 2006 XLV gravity games edition that we bought came with the gravity III package but after a few years with it I'm just trying to get a little extra out of the wake.

I'm pretty sure I'm going to replace the rear passenger side locker with an 1100# Fly high sac since surfing has probably been what we use it most for and that should really sit the back corner down. This is specifically what I was planning on and hoping that it will be able to keep everything out of sight (that is definitely top priority). http://www.wakemakers.com/supra-and-...r-upgrade.html

I might also swap out the other side (driver side rear locker) for a 750# one to partially fill for surfing then fill completely for wakeboarding, do you guys think that would be a good step up from the g III package that has either 250 or 400# bags back there? sorry I can't remember off the top of my head.

With all that weight in the back I've read that the front definitely needs to be weighed down or else the wake will get washed out too early, so I was wondering if there is anyway that I can kind of like daisy chain a couple bags together off of the hose/pump that is already ran to the center bag in the basement? Basically just wanting to buy an extra, I don't know like 250-400# bag, or maybe just move the bag from one of the rear lockers right now up to in the bow and somehow tap into the hose pumping into the center bag. Is this possible? I'm in college right now about 4 hours from my boat thats in storage right now so unfortunately I can't look at things first hand or take measurements so hopefully some of you could help me out with what I can look into buying for my first ever winter upgrades