Default North Lake Lanier Ski Area's

So I have my Moomba on the south end of the lake and to be honest with you I am about fed up with the jet ski's and tubes. There is a very specific cove that I go to on the south end that is usually flat and calm but at around 11:30 on the weekends it turns into a mad house. The cove is literally big enough for one boat at a time to go and keep the water calm. I usually get out there early in the morning and usually the people who are there early are taking turns (which is a great idea) and just running one boat at a time. I'm fine with this and love the idea but around 1130 people just show up and immediately drop a tube and just go. Also Jet skis show up and just start flying all over the place.

I made sure everyone on the boat this last weekend got a tun skiing before I jumped in and as soon as I got in the water 3 jet skis and 3 boats pulling tubes showed up and turned the calm water into an ocean. I realize that I don't own the lake but I find it extremely rude that people even ride jet ski's and pull tubes in such a small cove when there is a huge lake out there to do that stuff in. I obviously am getting really frustrated lately with these people on lake lanier. I think these idiots feel like its a safer cove to tube in because its smaller but because so many of them show up, its actually more dangerous than the big water.

I totally get the tube thing and I actually have a bunch of them but we always go out to a different part of the lake (away from flat water) and have a good time. I also get the jet ski thing but again go out in the big water and jump the wakes.