Hybrid View

Exclamation Help with ballast fat sack system

Hi i have a Moomba LSV 08 with the fat-sack at the back, the overweight ones, but the pump and all cables are not changed. My fat-sack on the left side (goofy) is automatically filling up when i start moving. I have a mechanic coming to look at it, but he cannot come for 2 weeks and i really want to wake-surf (i have regular) is there a way is manually stopping the fat-sack on the left side from filling, i have tried cutting power to the pump and it seems to still fill up, also i know that there is a switch that allows the fat-sack to fill up automatically when moving but its not allowing me to turn it off. So basically if anyone knows a temp solution that i can use in the mean time to block the fat-sack from filling up, and also i don't know much about where parts are so if you could explain also.

Thanks alot in advance!!

Oli

I believe there this a shut off valve at the through Hull in the bottom of the boat. Should have a lever.
    2012 Mojo
    2009 LS (SOLD!!!)
    2010 Tundra 5.7 Crewmax 4X4

If you have the sprinkler valves system check to make sure the little black lever is not pressed down on the valve that goes to this bag.
    Last edited by jester; 07-19-2013 at 02:19 PM. Reason: added a word
    2008 Outback V - Sold but never forgotten.
    “Do not wait; the time will never be “just right.” Start where you stand, and work with whatever tools you may have at your command, and better tools will be found as you go along." -Napoleon Hill

This might also help so you know what you are looking at.

https://forum.moomba.com/showthread....er-Valve-Style

This photo is from WakeMakers.com on where they are at.

“Do not wait; the time will never be “just right.” Start where you stand, and work with whatever tools you may have at your command, and better tools will be found as you go along." -Napoleon Hill

do i access this from inside the engine cover or under the boat?