Default Factory Kicker 10" Sub???

I read a thread somewhere, or maybe it was a derailed thread (more likey ), about some things you can do to help get a better sound from the Factory Kicker 10" Sub under the drivers side, but I can't seem to find that thread now...

I wanna say some of you guys sealed that box off somehow to make it enclosed, but don't remember exactly how/what was done to do this...
    2004 Outback Blue on White *Sold
    2008 LSV Blue on White
    EXILED with 6 SX65-M in cabin & 2 XM9s rockin the tower
    2 Kicker ZX700.5 Amps powering the entire boat with 2 10" Subs under the dash
    Krypt KMA4200 EQ under driver's side dash to control all the madness
    Z5 Cargo Rack annnnnnnd She's NEKKKKED....

I'm no expert, I just read up on the Moomba Forum...

T,

Kicker does not make a true IB subwooofer, so if the OEM Kicker sub in your boat is not in an enclosure, it needs one to perform at its best. If the OEM enclosure is a half-hearted attempt at an enclosure thats the wrong size and poorly sealed, the sub deserves a proper enclosure.

If my memory serves me correctly, the OEM Kicker sub is the Kicker KM10. This is a very musical sub and WILL perform nicely on the 200 available watts from the ZXM-700.5 when in a sealed 1.0 net enclosure.

Quote Originally Posted by MLA View Post
    T,

Kicker does not make a true IB subwooofer, so if the OEM Kicker sub in your boat is not in an enclosure, it needs one to perform at its best. If the OEM enclosure is a half-hearted attempt at an enclosure thats the wrong size and poorly sealed, the sub deserves a proper enclosure.

If my memory serves me correctly, the OEM Kicker sub is the Kicker KM10. This is a very musical sub and WILL perform nicely on the 200 available watts from the ZXM-700.5 when in a sealed 1.0 net enclosure.