Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default How much do you love your boat?

I figured that I would post on the great lengths that I have gone to; to ensure that my boat will be safe and out of the weather.

The first hurdle that I had to overcome was that I only had a two car garage with a wall in the way. It is amazing what you can do with a few...scratch that...a lot of beer and two crowbars. Once the wall was destroyed and rebuilt to the side, the garage was now a three car or rather a two car/ 1 boat garage.

The second hurdle was the fact that I have a 90 degree driveway with a 16' drop-off that would not let me get the boat into the garage. My Mechanical Engineering buddy Big E designed a mounting plate for a Warn works 3200ACR winch; which was bolted into the concrete with six 1,500 psi lags.

With a little finesse and a lot of careful measuring and planning, loading the boat in and out of the garage is now a breeze. Thanks especially to my wonderful wife for letting me "modify" the garage and to two of the best buddies in the entire world - "Uncle Pete" and "Big E" (Tommy would have helped, but he was working on his Mustang..broken rear axle from racing! imagine that..working on a Ford!) So does anyone else have proof that they love their boat as much as we do?

Check out the entire process in the following links!
    I made this a little easier. Here is a webpage with all of the pictures listed below.
    Boat Project Page

Individual Pics on these - same as above.
    Garage Before
    Garage During Deconstruction
    Winch in the floor
    Backing In
    Jack Knife Alignment - Scary
    Boat all Happy

Default Replying to Topic 'How much do you love your boat?'

Oh man.... FULL RESPECT!!!!!