Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Price for a Vinyl Replacement

I am starting to shop around for vinyl replacement places in Raleigh NC. I know the prices will vary based on where you are, but would anyone be willing to share what they paid to have their interior re-done? I am looking at all the vinyl (see http://bkearney.fedorapeople.org/vinyl/), average quality vinyl. PM's or public would be appreciated.
    2003 Mobius LSV Gravity Games
    Total Noob running 1100 in the center, 750s in the lockers.
    JL JX360/4 powering 6 Infinity 621m speakers

On my Outback I did mine for under $800 but I bought my material at greatlakesskipper.com and did all the pulling, staple pulling, etc. myself. I had an upholstery guy make new covers using the old ones as patterns. I put 'em on and put it all back together. Fun winter project but great results.
    My Mom said I'm not allowed to get wet!
    2008 LSV (sold)
    2000 Outback LS (sold)
    LLTR!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by kaneboats View Post
    On my Outback I did mine for under $800 but I bought my material at greatlakesskipper.com and did all the pulling, staple pulling, etc. myself. I had an upholstery guy make new covers using the old ones as patterns. I put 'em on and put it all back together. Fun winter project but great results.
    Thanks! Was the 800 just for the material, just the work to make the covers, or both?

Have you just called skiers and asked what new skins would run you. I just got a bunch of new skins and they are fairly reasonable. I plan on putting them on myself as soon as i get them. Its been about 3 months so far and still waiting.

Quote Originally Posted by bkearney View Post