Thread: IMovie users

Default IMovie users

So after looking at mcpracing video edit using iMovie I became super curious as to the inner workings of iMovie. I'm a Mac guy but never really played with iMovie. His super sweet video got me curious so I started messing around with iMovie at about midnight last night. Any one else using it?

I've made 2 videos with it so far and ill start off by saying its not very user friendly in my opinion. Now this may be because I've never used it before but now I'm on a mission to master this thing. Most every iApplication ive ever used is very user friendly so I'm kind of discouraged right now but will play with it some more.

Second thing I've noticed is the videos I am trying to make are from my iPhone video camera and when I drag the video over to iMovie to make the video the end result is a very small video screen. I'm guessing this is because the video was shot with the iPhone but one would thing you could get a full screen video and not this little screen crap, really ruins the effect I'm looking for. Any iMovie users out there know if there is a fix for this? I'll shoot the next video with my Nikon camera and hopefully the screen resolution will be full size.

Give your opinions/experience with iMovie here and if you use some other video editing software lets chat it up in this thread. I know some gopro users were asking about video software awhile back. My brother has a gopro and I will get some video from it this weekend and see if it's compatible with iMovie.

I'm trying to find the clips I made so far to post them in this thread but having a little issue locating them!!
    Last edited by jpetty3023; 06-07-2012 at 07:38 PM.
    Jason

Go Hard or Go Home.......it's MOOMBA time!!

2009 Moomba Mobius LSV

Here's the second video i made. Don't be too harsh on the critiques, I've barely got the hang of this-:m
    http://youtu.be/LLkFW-HJ4Nc

1st attempt at my career as a producer