Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Water in the locker and the bilge

New to me 2003 LSV. I dont know if water is getting around the sunbrella cover, or if the packing on the shaft is bad. However.. I have noticed that I will sometimes have water sitting in the bottom of the bilge area and in the ski locker. The boat sits pretty flat on the trailer, so I dont think the locker drains much into the bilge. It also appears like the bilge pump is not sitting all the way down.

I assume I should move the bilge to the bottom of the bilge area. Is there any way, besides parking on a hill, to get the locker to empty out?

-- bk
    2003 Mobius LSV Gravity Games
    Total Noob running 1100 in the center, 750s in the lockers.
    JL JX360/4 powering 6 Infinity 621m speakers

I use a shopvac. I just cleanned out all the water in both the ski locker and bilge and when I towed back the the storage unit there was more in the ski locker. Water likes to hide under the gas tank. With mine the plug sits up too high so even if i jack the boat all the way up all the water still does not drain. Only time i use the drain plug is when i flush the boat to move to a differnt body or water.

A cover will let in some water and when you are on the water then water is going to get in as people get in and out of the boat. You could have someone watch the packing as you drive to see if they see it dripping and how often.
    Last edited by jester; 08-19-2011 at 12:46 PM.
    2008 Outback V - Sold but never forgotten.
    “Do not wait; the time will never be “just right.” Start where you stand, and work with whatever tools you may have at your command, and better tools will be found as you go along." -Napoleon Hill

Quote Originally Posted by jester View Post
    I use a shopvac.
    same 4 me.