Thread: Boat wont Start

Hybrid View

Default Boat wont Start

I have a 2003 Moomba Mobius LSV with the Indmar 310 in it. Yesterday while at a slow crusing speed the boat just quit. Perfect pass will turn on as well as stereo and other eletrical components. The boat turns over just fine and is getting gas. Does anyone have any suggestions on where to start looking for the problem. Thank You in advance for your help.

Start with you fuel pump, fuel filer, and Oil Pressure switch. If you search all these items in the "search" option you will see you are not alone.
    2004 MOBIUS LSV
    2008 Tacoma

If your boat crank and turn and getting gas but doesnt start, It's most likely spark. That's the only thing left to fire it up.

are you sure it's getting gas? did you take the hose off the carb and put it in a bottle to see if the pump was pumping good fuel.
    if you are looking in the carb and seeing gas you may only be seeing the fuel left in the bowls.
    if it is not fuel then spark is all thats left, and that is not so easy to diagnose.
    05 mobius ls 310hp carb

Check the safety lanyard. I forget how much it kills but I know the boat will not start without it in place.
    2008 Outback V - Sold but never forgotten.
    “Do not wait; the time will never be “just right.” Start where you stand, and work with whatever tools you may have at your command, and better tools will be found as you go along." -Napoleon Hill

Like mentioned, if you use the search tool, there are a few troubleshooting threads on this.