Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ballast Bags

Default Ballast Bags

Ok guys as all of you know I am new to boating.. I am getting better though... Well I think

Here is my new question of the week... I don't use my ballast set up yet and could use the storage in the front.. Should I remove the bags and box them up for a while.. My daughter is wanting to surf But I have read that some people do that with no bags to learn.. Also learning to Wake board.. this way I can get them off the tube more and on to what we bought the boat for..

Help a Brotha out..
    2009 Moomba LSV..Kenwood Head unit Kicker subs and 4 wet Sound tower speakers..3 kicker amps.. Green and Black ( green like the payments black like my eye when i brought it home ) lol J/K

You are definetly gonna want to use ballast when 1st learning to surf.

Takes a bit of experience to go without.

You have the stock 400's or have you upgraded to the larger ones?

With your boat, I would definetly check into getting the 1100's.

Ya know...I wonder if Wakemakers ever re-sold the ones I had.

Might be worth your while checking into that.

In fact, I'll do that for you right now!!

e

Quote Originally Posted by SC Ink View Post
    You are definetly gonna want to use ballast when 1st learning to surf.

Takes a bit of experience to go without.

You have the stock 400's or have you upgraded to the larger ones?

With your boat, I would definetly check into getting the 1100's.

Ya know...I wonder if Wakemakers ever re-sold the ones I had.

Might be worth your while checking into that.

In fact, I'll do that for you right now!!

e
    Thanks Sc-Ed.. LMAO... I also need to upgrade the pump propeller.. Or impeller.. I think the one that drains the bags is messed up..
    2009 Moomba LSV..Kenwood Head unit Kicker subs and 4 wet Sound tower speakers..3 kicker amps.. Green and Black ( green like the payments black like my eye when i brought it home ) lol J/K