Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Where does the ballast drain?

This may be a stupid question but....

I have a 2010 Moomba LSV that I traded for. My old Supra Launch had the Bertha system with drain holes for ballast on the side of the boat. When we drained the bags, water went out the side holes (like the bilge).

I filled the sacs for the first time yesterday and then drained them after we rode. They drained... the boat got lighter... I know the water was gone... BUT does it pump back out the bottom? If so, why do I have three drain ports on the side of the boat? Two on the right and one on the left....

You are correct. They drain out thru the pick ups. The three holes in the side are vent / overflow
    Hope this helped
    REALLY????

Where do the vents attach to the bags on the 2011 xlv i looked at.Had the air plug in the vent holes, so kinda confused
    A Day at the Lake...Priceless
    A Day in Powder...Endless

Joe V
    2012 Möbius XLV~ Loaded & Exiled
    2007 Outback V ~ sold

Typically the bags have three holes. One on the bottom and 2 on the top. The bottom one should be a 1" to fill. One of the tops is plugged and the other is a vent. On my boat all the connections are in the rear and the front vent is capped
    REALLY????

That makes sense.
    A Day at the Lake...Priceless
    A Day in Powder...Endless

Joe V
    2012 Möbius XLV~ Loaded & Exiled
    2007 Outback V ~ sold

My 2009 Mobius Lsv does not drain out the side either.. I have the middle bag half full don't hear a pump running so I turned it off.. But I will see if it drains there... Meet up with a fellow member yesterday his 08 drained out of the side holes
    2009 Moomba LSV..Kenwood Head unit Kicker subs and 4 wet Sound tower speakers..3 kicker amps.. Green and Black ( green like the payments black like my eye when i brought it home ) lol J/K

Quote Originally Posted by Gottop69 View Post