Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default What do you think about your Moomba and Skier's Choice?

Background - I have been skiing out of the family's Supra Comp since 1992 and you can not convince me (even if there is) that there is a better built boat or company behind it. Well fast forward to now, we are 4 hours from my parents and only get to steal the boat a month or so a year and I am in the market for a boat of our own. Well the more I look the more problems I seem to find with every brand out there, and seems to be a good many people unhappy with lots of Supra issues both big and small to include all speakers to the engine. I know these are both not built by Supra, Skiers, Moomba, Mastercraft whoever, but they are issues in your boat. I love the Supra/Moomba look, have always thought my boat would be one of these two and really looking at the LSVs. I know there are going to be issues crop up and that is to be expected with any purchase, but are we talking lots of issues or are we talking Ford vs Chevy issues that people just like to gripe when they are mad and really in the long run they are really good products? It just seems the more I look the more I see about lots of little things which should not be issues if quality control were in place in full force, but yet they seem to exist. Things like most people having ballast trouble, all having noise from the radio because the wires are touching, again little things, but things that are a pain when you are spending $20,000, much less 50-80k that some of these boats demand. Sorry for the long winded explaination, but I really need a boost of confidence from the Moomba world that this is where I need to KEEP looking. THanks

Keep in mind that the things you are mentioning (ballast trouble, noise from the radio because the wires are touching, speakers, ect...) are all things that you are probably going to want to upgrade no matter what manufacturer you go with. At least I would.