Default Boat won't start

So i'm pretty new to inboard boating, I have a 2001 mobius with around 300 hours on it. I have but around 25 hours on it since buying it a couple of months ago. Two or three weeks ago I had the boat out and started to experience some problems after running for a couple hours I was getting ready to pull someone and when I gave the boats gas I would get little response out if it, I made it back to the dock, and cleaned some gunk out of the fuel/water separator and it ran fine for about an hour then it did the same thing again, made it back to the dock to call it a day. While putting the boat on the trailer the motor quit on me. I replaced the fuel/water separator today hoping that would help it out but was unable to get the boat started, any ideas on what else it may be. Thanks in advance for any help or guidance you may provide me.

Quote Originally Posted by cdonson View Post
    So i'm pretty new to inboard boating, I have a 2001 mobius with around 300 hours on it. I have but around 25 hours on it since buying it a couple of months ago. Two or three weeks ago I had the boat out and started to experience some problems after running for a couple hours I was getting ready to pull someone and when I gave the boats gas I would get little response out if it, I made it back to the dock, and cleaned some gunk out of the fuel/water separator and it ran fine for about an hour then it did the same thing again, made it back to the dock to call it a day. While putting the boat on the trailer the motor quit on me. I replaced the fuel/water separator today hoping that would help it out but was unable to get the boat started, any ideas on what else it may be. Thanks in advance for any help or guidance you may provide me.
    Are you running ethanol fuel mix?

I am but I add the Blue stabl when I put in gas.