Default Looking for a new board

I'm thinking about upgrading my wakeboard. I have a current cheap hydroslide from fleet farm. We purchased that board, never been wakeboarding before and not sure if we would like it. Well it turns out kinda like it, after using the cheap board for a couple of years I think it maybe time to upgrade. I'm wondering what would be a good choice with there being so many options out there.

As far as my skill level, I believe I'm still a beginner. I can get up, cut around, and make W2W healside jumps. I ride behind my boat, outback/no ballast.

Looked at this
    http://www.wakeside.com/product/wake...ngs-mens-8b.do
    2003 Outback, Assault EFI, (6) Polk Audio DB651s, JL Audio M6600 amp, JL Audio M1700 amp, JL Audio 10w6v2 subwoofer

I would stay away from Obrien.

Check out evogear.com and look at their oulet section. I picked up a Ronix Mana with Ronix Kai closed toe bindings for CHEAP!

I can honestly say, the Mana board makes me a better wakeborder.
    2008 Outback V - gravity III ballasts, perfect pass star gazer, hydraulic wake plate, depth finder, water stainer, rad-a-cage tower, board racks, tower mirror, bimini top, audio package d, graphics package e, appearance package, cockpit & tonneau cover, mooring cover, black stainless rubrail, docking lights, OJ 14.25x14.0 prop.

Toys: Ronix Viva 136 with Kai bindings, Phase5 Drew Danielo Pro, Straight Line Sumo Sac 750lb, 450lb, 125lb ballast.

Any board from Slingshot because they are flex boards

Default Slingshot recoil board

Hello I ride on a slingshot recoil 142 2010 board with D3 slingshot bindings and I think it's great the pop the edge try it out if you know somebody who has it.

The Obrien decade is a great board, you can pick those up on Ebay the 09's for a reasonable price. Its the one Russ wilde recomended to me , but he is also an O'brien rider. I currently have the ronix vault, but the Obrien is much smoother and has better pop... my .02