Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What to buy?

Default What to buy?

I have been trying to decide which boat to buy for more then four months. I love the look and design of the Moomba XLV but have spoken to several friends who have strongly advised against Moomba. The word is that Moomba has a poor maintenance record and that they use inferior materials compared to Malibu and Mastercraft.

Anouther concern is that the XLV's 320 HP engine is underpowered, any feedback?

I am sure that several current Moomba owners have gone thru the same process that i am going thru, i would be very interested in your perpective.

Default Replying to Topic 'What to buy?'

What are the prices for each?

I have a friend who has a Mastercraft X-Star. He paid $60,000.00. It has been in the shop for transmission problems, fuel injection problems, and a trailer problem. All this summer, the boat is one year old. I have another friend who owns the Mastercraft prostar. He also has had engine problems.

I have a 2002 Outback LS. I paid much less than they did and I have had no problems to date. They have spent more time in my boat this summer than in there own.

CAL,