Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default I need some bumps....

Ok. Its time to get some sounds in the boat. I have a 12in sub in a box with a 300 watt amp that I want to mount in the boat. I have an 99 Outback that takes some water in at times. I guess I really ahve 3 questions. Where should I put the sub? Do I need to get some sort of water proof box? Also, should I be looking at getting another battery if I plan on tower speakers in the near future? I have some experience installing stereos, I not an expert by any means, but I would like to install this system myself. Any pointers, comments, or advice would sweet and greatly appreciated! Cheers,
    Joe

Default Replying to Topic 'I need some bumps....'

I just recently added to my stereo and the way that I have it set up is, 10" sub under the dash in a box. I am about to cut the kick plate for the sub so I can get rid of the box. I mounted 2 Liquid Audio cage speakers and all of that is pushed by a 650 watt amp mounted vertically under the passengers side. I had to make a board to mount to the existing one so it would be big enough to hang the amp. I bought another battery and a battery switch so I could have the second one isolated for a back up. I get really good sound and with both batteries charged, I don't have many problems. I did get stranded for the first time the other day since I hadn't recharged the batteries since April. I did have a friend with one of the compact jumpers, a purchase I plan to make in the near future. I hope that gives you some idea, and if you want I have pics of the setup at work so if you want them, let me know and I will post them tomorrow.

Medic
    Medic151
    06 Mobius XLV

pics would be sweet! I am looking to do this this weekend. Any advice on to what brand of battery

A second battery with a switch will be worth its weight in gold....