Hybrid View

Default 7 foot garage...

I am totally new to boating but am very addicted to it (and wakeboarding). Since the wife loves to be on the water she is willing to consider a boat. With that said I have been looking and have read many good things about the Moomba line and I am partial to the LSV. I do want a v-drive but my other top priority is it HAS to fit in my garage. Depth is not an issue, I have a tandom garage (deep enough for two cars).

The issue that I am not sure about is the opening is only 82.5 inches at the tallest part and my drive-way has a slight incline. I know whatever tower I get will need to fold down but will the LSV fit. If not, how about the Outback V.

When I am ready, I would prefer to buy new (even if it is last year's model) but I won't go older than an 07 if I buy used.

Also, I live in SD and I can't find a local dealer. Does this mean if I buy a Moomba I am stuck driving 8 hours for warranty work?

thanks in advance for your help.
    Last edited by N518LF; 05-16-2010 at 02:55 PM.

Hey N18, I just went out and measured for you. My garage is also 84" even on a flat driveway. I have an 07 LS with a single axle trailer. With the tower folded down and a good amount of air let out of the tires, I can clear the garage by about 1/4". Sounds like it will be pretty close in your case. Hope this helps.
    2007 Mobius LS

Quote Originally Posted by bbyquist View Post
    Hey N18, I just went out and measured for you. My garage is also 84" even on a flat driveway. I have an 07 LS with a single axle trailer. With the tower folded down and a good amount of air let out of the tires, I can clear the garage by about 1/4". Sounds like it will be pretty close in your case. Hope this helps.
    thanks for going out and measuring!