Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newby from MS

Default Newby from MS

Hey everyone, I'm new to the inboards. I had a 07 Bayliner 175 that was our first boat. The wife and I test drove a Moomba and we're hooked. We just sold the bayliner and plan to have us a moomba in a couple of weeks. I hope to make some new friends and learn alot from you guys. Grady

Welcome to the forum Grady! There's a lot of great people here and some fantastic info as well.
    2007 Mobius LSV

Welcome! What variety of Moomba are you looking to buy?

welcome- once you go inboard you never go back
    2021 Malibu 23 LSV
    2008 OBV-Sold!
    2001 Ski Nautique closed bow-slalom course only!
    attracted to shiny things that float

We're leaning toward the outback v, but I read on here alot of good things about the lsv. Whichever one we find a deal on, and can agree on. lol

They are all good choices. Best to consider garage space, the types of uses you are after, the size/ # of people you typically have out with you, and your tow vehicle. Best of luck! Lots of folks on here willing to help out and answer questions.
    My Mom said I'm not allowed to get wet!
    2008 LSV (sold)
    2000 Outback LS (sold)
    LLTR!!!!!!!!

Welcome Grady.. i lived in H'burg for many years, then moved to Madison, MS.. Now in UPstate, NY.. You gonna ride on Paul B? or private lake?

I had Outback DD and Now LSV.. Love my LSV. Either the OBV or LSV are great boats..
    Brad

2011 Launch 21V Sold... boatless replaced with a Jeep JKUR
    2006 Moomba Mobius LSV sold
    2004 Outback sold

Quote Originally Posted by Grady View Post
    Hey everyone, I'm new to the inboards. I had a 07 Bayliner 175 that was our first boat. The wife and I test drove a Moomba and we're hooked. We just sold the bayliner and plan to have us a moomba in a couple of weeks. I hope to make some new friends and learn alot from you guys. Grady
    Hi Grady: