PDA

View Full Version : Boat show incentives

TL7
11-09-2009, 09:21 PM
Anyone have any insight as to what the incentives may be for the boat shows? I know the big boat show here in Houston is in January, and we are looking to trade our 07 Outback for an LSV. Just trying to get a feel for what to expect. Been trying to sell, but no luck so far.

thrilla
11-14-2009, 11:38 AM
TL7,

I'm a Salesman at Rinker's Boat World in Houston and I wanted to let you know that we have a couple 2009 LSV's remaining in inventory that we have heavily discounted going into the Boat Show season. The Boat Show Incentives from Moomba are usually announced just prior to January to keep our competitors at bay and they motivate people to 'Buy' at the Show! The Boat Show promotion from Moomba has always been a great sales tool for us at the shows and we aticipate this year to be the same, if not better!

Our dealership has found that for the last couple of years, while the boat show incentives are a great value, our carry-over inventory is the first to sell! With only 2 2009 LSV's remaining in our inventory, they will likely be the first to go since this is our best seller in the Moomba line-up!

One thing you may want to consider is that we do take trades and with Rinker's Boat World being the local Houston dealer, we know the value of your Moomba trade better than anyone. You can contact me anytime to discuss the options that we have or if you want to order a boat exactly the way you want it.

Regards,

Trey Tiller
Sales Consultant
Rinker's Boat World
281-847-0064

TL7
11-17-2009, 12:14 AM