PDA

View Full Version : I'm New Here, Any Help Would Be Great!!!

Buck02LS
08-16-2009, 09:38 AM
Hey what’s up everybody… so yeah I’m new to the Moomba world, well new to the boating world to I guess lol just got my first boat. It’s a 02 Mobius LS. I got a good deal on it (or at least I think I did lol) it needs a little work but nothing too bad I hope. For sure it needs all new vinyl and some little cosmetic things on the interior.

Dose anyone out there have this boat? What can you tell me about it, the goods the bad and what you like or dislike about the boat…?

The guy who had it before said he put in custom fit ballast for the ski locker in the floor and another one in the back under the seat. About 500lbs. Has anyone added more and where did you put them? About how much weight can you put in ballast in the boat and still be safe?

Looking for a new prop… any recommendations?

Can I put a wake plate on this boat? How much dose that cost?

How much dose it help to have PerfectPass? How much does it cost to get one installed?

Thinking about getting a wrap for the boat…or just going naked… what’s your thoughts on them? Do they last? And what do they cost? And for install?

Also looking to add some more and new upgraded sound system… any recommendations?

I know I have a lot of questions here, if you can help me out with some ideas and pointers I would greatly appreciate it. If not it’s all good, no worries thanks anyways!

Also if anyone has any pictures they can share with me of with this boat or similar boat that would be great!!!!

Thanks!

C,

Buck02LS
08-16-2009, 12:38 PM
cool man thanks! i do some looking around and see what i can't find...
another quest for ya, how do you post pictures on here?
and is there any one from Texas on here???

tazz3069
08-16-2009, 10:47 PM