PDA

View Full Version : New Member Introduction

jclevoy
08-13-2009, 11:03 AM
Hey Guys and Gals........

I just wanted to take a quick second and introduce myself. I am new to Moomba, and the moomba boards. I am 37 years old, married, and I have 2 kids ages 5 & 6. I grew-up with Mastercraft Prostar 190s, learning to barefoot, slalom, and just a little wakeboarding. (that was back in the days when the wakeboarding was just becoming popular) I figured that it was time to get rid of the pontoon, and get a boat for the kids.

I just purchased this boat the day before yesterday. It is a 2007 Mobius LSV, it has 70hrs, and the pictures just don't do the color justice. It is black and sandstone and looks absolutely FANTABULOUS. The best part is.........I got an UNBELIEVABLE deal on it.

We have basically no gear other than a tube, and a double-high wrap slalom ski from the '80s. Any advice on gear or anything else would be greatly appreciated.

Jason

(sorry, this is my blackberry picture, and I haven't gotten a better one yet)
http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u295/jcelevoy/Misc/NewMobius_2.jpg

wolfeman131
08-13-2009, 11:11 AM
Jason - looks great!

Welcome & check around at the end of the season for some good deals on the gear.

Sled491
08-13-2009, 11:42 AM
Hey man welcome to the family. Your gonna love that boat.:)

Equipment, what you looking for. Stuff to start the kids? Some surfing? Let us know, there are no shortage of hooked up guys here.

Second where you located, might help for some local hook ups.

jclevoy
08-13-2009, 12:12 PM
I need:

A wakeboard for the kids, one for me, and one for my wife.

At least 1 Wake surfboard.

A couple good ropes.

brain_rinse
08-13-2009, 12:18 PM
I need:

A wakeboard for the kids, one for me, and one for my wife.

At least 1 Wake surfboard.

A couple good ropes.

I watch for deals on these sites. Some deals are marginal, some are unbelievable. In the next month they'll be closing out 09 gear, so I'd watch closely. Welcome!