PDA

View Full Version : Video: 2008 Moomba Outback V Wakesufing with 2400lb of ballast

deafgoose
07-26-2009, 04:49 PM
I filled all 3 ballast bags of the gravity3 system (1200lb) and I added two Sumo Sacs on the surf side (750lb + 450lb). I put the wakeplate 1/4 up @ 10.5mph. Only 2 people were in the boat.

Note: The stock prop was replaced with an OJ 14x14.25 wakeboard prop to handle all the weight!

Don't laugh too hard at my video editing skills. This is my first time with windows movie maker. lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpSZWuGDLuo

Mikey
07-26-2009, 09:28 PM
Awesome video. I like it.

deerfield
07-26-2009, 10:21 PM
deaf - I think you did a great job with the edit. Fun to see the falls, too. You ever get hit by the surf board? - Deerfield

deafgoose
07-26-2009, 10:59 PM
deaf - I think you did a great job with the edit. Fun to see the falls, too. You ever get hit by the surf board? - Deerfield

Thanks!

I have never been hit by my board yet. I just hope that we catch it on video when it happens. :p

mmandley
07-27-2009, 06:46 AM
Awesome video man. I love that song too LOL.

Was that your other half in the blue shorts? I liked the plug your nose at the end on the last fall LOL.

Looks like some good times man.

jmvotto
07-27-2009, 07:05 AM
great video. is that what i need to surf behind my obv

Joe

moombadaze
07-27-2009, 07:56 AM
goose, great videao.

Question, why are you filling all 3 bags on the gravity 3?

Jeff W
07-27-2009, 08:53 AM
Great vid and editing. That chick can surf. Loved the in-water shots.

deafgoose
07-27-2009, 12:46 PM
Awesome video man. I love that song too LOL.

Was that your other half in the blue shorts? I liked the plug your nose at the end on the last fall LOL.

Looks like some good times man.

Yeah, that my gf Izzy. We have been dating for 10years now.

goose, great videao.

Question, why are you filling all 3 bags on the gravity 3?