PDA

View Full Version : Wakeboard Help

sidetracked3
06-29-2009, 11:35 AM
Guys I am new to wakeboarding. I have been once and did pretty good. But I want to get a different board. I want one that I can progress with. I think mine is mainly for beginners and want something else. I have a 2008 Liquidforce Trip 138 and it seems very heavy. I would like something lighter. Anyone have any recommendations?

mmandley
06-29-2009, 11:42 AM
Guys I am new to wakeboarding. I have been once and did pretty good. But I want to get a different board. I want one that I can progress with. I think mine is mainly for beginners and want something else. I have a 2008 Liquidforce Trip 138 and it seems very heavy. I would like something lighter. Anyone have any recommendations?

Possible look into the 3 stage boards, they are more rounded for more pop and tend to be a little more slippery in the water so there not for beginners, sounds like you got your basic ridding down so this might be a good upgrade board. Everyone makes them so its up to you for the style and company you want to sport.

sandm
06-29-2009, 12:50 PM
see your local dealer and what they might recommend. I have found that to be the best way. what's good for me may not be right for you..

and you would be helping the locals out :)

Hootreville
06-29-2009, 01:49 PM
If you have only been up once then you should be able to progress just fine with the board you have. I have ridden that board and there is nothing I could not do on that board that I do with mine. People think that a better board and bigger wake will make them better. There is no substitute for technique. I have seen people doing inverts behind an I/O with no tower on an old hyperlite board. Get some instructional dvd's that will help your progression much more than a different board for now. Just my 2 cents!!!!

germa001
06-29-2009, 02:20 PM