PDA

View Full Version : Ballast setup in 2008 XLV Gravity Games?

No Gravity Magz
06-09-2009, 10:49 PM
Hey,
I just baught a brand new 2008 Gravity Games, and am wondering what ballasts I should fill? I am fairly new to wakesurfing.

Thank you,
Magz

mmandley
06-10-2009, 03:06 AM
Welcome to the Moomba family.

Concerning your ballast to fill for wake surfing, do you mean which ones do you fill?

Fill the center and what ever side your going to surf on. Dont fill both sides.

Theres lots of thread about ballast and surfing and how to set it up for good waves.

The basics -- Fill center bag, fill Left rear < for this example > Put the wake plat 3/4 down. Take the boat up to 10 MPH look at the wave. You want a nice dark section of water and very little white wash.

Adjust the wake plate and speed slowly to change the wave till it looks good.

Weight in the back of the boat makes the wave taller, weight in the front of the boat makes the wave Longer.

You will have to play with it a little to get it just right for your boat. You can use boat speed to adjust the wave also.

Post some pics of your boat, your wave, and the fun your having.

Welcome to a great forum.

Kelsey
06-10-2009, 07:42 AM
No Gravity....Rest assured, once you get the wake dialed in you will be very pleased. It has taken me some time with my boat, (mostly because I'm teaching myself, with the help of this forum), but last weekend we finally got it!!

Now instead of dreaming of wakeboarding all week, I'm dreaming of surfing. I can't wait to teach my friends and family. Taking my dad out this weekend and he is in his mid 60's....I"ll post pics if he gets it

moombadaze
06-10-2009, 07:44 AM
No Gravity,

Welcome to the Moomba family.

Remember we all like to see photos of the new ride so post some up if ya will.