PDA

View Full Version : Skier's Choice, timeline on production?

austinlsv
03-19-2004, 11:06 AM
I ordered my boat from South Austin Marine and was told late March for delivery. When I called yesterday I was told by the salesman that Skier's Choice has not even started making it yet. The salesman doesn't seem to have any idea and I do not get the impression he is really trying to find out where my boat is in line to be produced. Can you help?

This has not been the easiest purchase from day 1. One of my concerns is when I inked the deal he said, "It's a good thing we got you in line or you may have not gotten the boat until June."

austinlsv
03-30-2004, 10:02 AM
Looks like now it will be late May.

Shoemaker Mobius
03-30-2004, 11:05 AM
AustinLSV,
I am new to boat ownership, having purchased a 2004 red Mobius LSV at the Austin Boat Show from South Austin Marine. I have found, so far, that everything involved in boat ownership seems to take a long time - ordering accessories, service, getting the boaters safety certificate from Texas Parks & Wildlife, etc. However, likewise so far it has been well worth the wait. I can also honestly say my experiences with South Austin Marine have been excellent - they seem to have top notch professionals willing to go the extra mile to assist a newbie like me. I have not found a single person working there, from the parts counter, to the skiing/wakeboarding accessories, to the salesmen, to the managers, that does not genuinely seem to care. They also seem to have a very good relationship with Skier's Choice, so I would keep pushing them to see if they can improve on your delivery date. Good luck. BTW, what color, options, etc., did you order?

brentburtrum
03-31-2004, 09:19 PM