PDA

View Full Version : OK I tried the Yuengling

Sled491
04-18-2009, 08:45 PM
OK, so there has been so much hype about this Yuengling Lager that I took the oportunity to buy a six pack while here in Florida. Please keep in mind I'm no beer expert! I found the taste to be full and smooth.

Two days later I found a very poplular WI summer blend at Publics. It is call "Summer Shanty" by Leinenkugels. It is a completely different taste but I think you beer experts will find it to be a very nice refreshing drink for this summer on the lake. If that taste is not for you try the Honey Weis instead.

sandm
04-18-2009, 09:49 PM
not available here in idaho.
anyone want to send me one? :)

warwagon
04-19-2009, 06:14 AM
meh! Yeungling is ok, I don't know what all the hype is all about.

zabooda
04-19-2009, 03:28 PM
I had some Leinie's in Denver a few weeks back at the Chicago Pizza.

tprkolbas
04-19-2009, 11:55 PM
leinenkugels also makes a beer called sunset wheat - got hooked on it last fall. it is a wheat beer with a hint of citrus flavor to it. i also tried a beer made by michelob this past weekend that is called shock top - not bad either. both would be excellent summer beers.

04OUTBACK
04-20-2009, 11:35 AM
I like the Yuengs myself. and was recently told to try the Lenie Summer Shandy.. will be on my next shopping list!

Sled491
04-20-2009, 06:56 PM
I had some Leinie's in Denver a few weeks back at the Chicago Pizza.

In Denver? really? I guess there starting to Branch out to capture some diminishing business from the economy:(

dtlaine
04-20-2009, 11:06 PM
OK, so there has been so much hype about this Yuengling Lager that I took the oportunity to buy a six pack while here in Florida. Please keep in mind I'm no beer expert! I found the taste to be full and smooth.