PDA

View Full Version : Your First Moomba?

BWeber
02-04-2009, 11:17 AM
At what point in your life did you decide to purchase your first Moomba? New or used, how old where you?

I have been stalking the forum for the last 2 years but I cant talk myself into buying a new boat, especially now with the way the economy is.

Let me note that I have grown up on water all my life, and this past summer was the first time since I was 5 that I havent been on a boat....and it KILLED me!! This was all caused by me being a dumbass by graduating for college and getting a good job out in Iowa.

Its like being homeless for the summer since I am used to living on water!

How did you know it was the right time for you?

kaneboats
02-04-2009, 11:20 AM
Please take a look at the article referenced in this thread:

https://forum.moomba.com/showthread.php?t=7210

It may help.

moombadaze
02-04-2009, 12:10 PM
how did you know it was the right time for you?

my Moomba was love at first sight-knew i had to have it, now im on my second and havent looked back, exept i do get to see the 1st all the time-sold it to some good friends

McMoomba
02-04-2009, 01:42 PM
A not so brief explaination:
2006 I was looking at an entry level boat and decided on a bayliner 175, while at the dealer there was a "175xt Wakeboard edition" same unit with a wakeboard tower and decal on side od boat. At that time I had never wakeboarded but liked the look of the boat and decided I alway bought the striped down versions (cars ect.) and wanted the extras and the cool look.
So we purchased the 175xt and it came with an Obrien wakeboard. I tried the wakeboard out and was hooked. After a couple of years of boarding and adding all the extras I could it stll was not a wakeboard boat and we needed more space.
After a lot of research I decided an Outback V was the next logical choice. Took my Wife to the boat show and looked at the compitition and were impressed with the Moomba and purchased my Outback V a month later.